5 Memes and Trends You Need to See If You Love Books

It’s almost the end of 2021 (I know, we can’t believe it either) and it’s time to take a look at some of the trends and book lover memes that have taken over our #FYP on TikTok! Not to mention, they’ve wonderfully stolen hours of our lives; just like a good book!

I don’t know about you, but I can’t start my day until Noodle the 13-year-old pug is awoken and tells the people if it is a bones or no bones day! Tell us in the comments which one you hope for!

https://www.tiktok.com/@bookclubbish/video/7024490515286527237?is_copy_url=1&is_from_webapp=v1&q=bookclubbish&t=1636578838144

Okay, now that we’ve established it’s a no bones day, the only logical next step is to get ready for the day…but with a sprinkle of spice! We couldn’t leave out the trending TikTok original song from @kieraglyons. If only I could get ready this quickly and look this good in the process!

https://www.tiktok.com/@bookclubbish/video/7024598332098022661?is_copy_url=1&is_from_webapp=v1

If you don’t follow Noodle for his bones, maybe you’ve seen the Wackus Bonkus trend! This one is one of my favs because I think we can all relate. #Sorrynotsorry to my TBR.

https://www.tiktok.com/@findingmontauk1/video/7020888259878210822?is_copy_url=1&is_from_webapp=v1

Speaking of our never ending TBR pile…you ever have those days where you would rather cuddle up with your books than doing literally anything else? Who am I kidding…that’s everyday. It’s not my fault that there’s so many amazing books to read!

https://www.tiktok.com/@bookclubbish/video/7008647641819122949?is_copy_url=1&is_from_webapp=v1&q=bookclubbish&t=1636037397697

But never make this one fatal mistake…never, and I mean NEVER calculate how much you spend on books. You can’t put a price on knowledge and happiness! That’s what I keep telling myself anyways…

Plus, making content through book memes pays for itself!

I hope this stroll through Book Lovers Lane was a nice escape from your day! Now, stop scrolling and answer that email…or not, we won’t tell ;). Share your favorite book meme in the comments!

    Avatar

    Brianna has loved getting lost in books since she discovered Harry Potter as a little girl while anxiously awaiting her Hogwarts letter on her eleventh birthday (it was lost in the mail). Since then, you will never find Brianna too far from her latest read, True Crime podcasts, belting out Musicals or rewatching Friends for the hundredth time.

    Tags: , , , , , ,

    Leave a Reply

    XHTML: You can use these tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

    Wait! Before You Leave…

    Sign up to receive the BookClubbish* newsletter, your one-stop hub for book news, recommendations and sweepstakes. Yes! I want to receive newsletters, special offers and other promotional emails from BookClubbish*

    *Harlequin Enterprises ULC (Bookclubbish) is located at Bay Adelaide Centre, East Tower, 22 Adelaide Street West, 41st Floor, Toronto, Ontario, Canada M5H 4E3 and sends informational and promotional emails on behalf of itself and Harlequin Digital Sales Corporation. Subscribers can unsubscribe at any time.